Farewell Magnolia

abril 17, 2013

Los pájaros visten plumas negras guardando luto; palomas oscuras y mirlos en los jardines mientras suenan tus canciones. Que Dios te guarde.

Descanse en paz, Jason Molina.

In the Human World

“Mountains of the dead, are you listening?
You’re gonna lose a lot
Now that the lightning has passed you by
You’ve already lost so much, now that the moon has passed you by
All the good things are asleep in the human world
It makes more room
For the dark to walk around
Speak to all my friends, whose names I can’t remember now
My heart is sick, and I didn’t make it out
This time, I’m leaving nothing, nothing behind
This time I’m leavin’ nothin’, nothin’ behind”

Responder

